Latest News

Published On: June 17th, 2021

Kosovo Assembly ratifies seven new members of the SCQ

On Thursday, the Kosovo Assembly ratified seven new members of the State Council of Quality (SCQ), which also is the Board of the Kosovo Accreditation Agency (KAA).

The two current members of the SCQ: Prof. Ass. Dr. Dukagjin Zeka and Prof. Ass. Dr. Rozafa Koliqi are now joined by seven new members:

Prof. Assoc. Dr. Cassie L. Bernhardt: Doctor of Science in higher education, organizational behavior and management. She is an associate professor at the University of Iowa.

Prof. Assoc. Dr. Alison Felce: Doctor of Science, with more than 20 years of experience in higher education and quality assurance institutions in the United Kingdom. She is currently engaged in the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education in the UK.

Prof. Assoc. Dr. Werner J. Stueber: Doctor of Science with a focus on Pedagogy, Sociology and Science. He is a lecturer and professor at a large number of universities.

Prof. Ass. Dr. Hasnija Ilazi: Doctor of Philosophical Sciences and has a focus on the fields of “Education, humanities and arts”.

Prof. Ass. Dr. Gëzim Tosuni: Doctor of Philosophy and has a focus on the fields of “Social sciences, business and justice”.

Prof. Ass. Dr. Krenare Pireva-Nuçi: Doctor of Philosophy in Computer Science and has a focus on the fields of “Natural Sciences, Mathematics, Computer and Engineering”.

Prof. Ass. Dr. Seb Bytyçi: Doctor of Science in Management and has a focus on the fields of “Social Sciences, Business and Justice”.

Full member of:

More From Latest News

KAA Published the Thematic Analysis for Program Accreditation

April 8th, 2024|

The Kosovo Accreditation Agency (KAA), in collaboration with American professor Christine Austin, has developed the document: Thematic Analysis of Processes Involved in Accrediting/Reaccrediting Study Programs: A Three-Year Review of Accreditation Processes for a Study Program [...]